

01.01.-1

DRAFT 11/18/2014

Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council

4210 University Drive • Anchorage, AK 99508-4626 • 907 278 8012 • fax 907 276 7178



AGENDA EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL November 19, 2014, 9:30 A.M. Anchorage, Alaska

Trustee Council Members:

LAURI ADAMS Alternate for Attorney General Michael C. Geraghty Alaska Department of Law

LARRY HARTIG Commissioner Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

TOM BROOKOVER Alternate for Commissioner Cora Campbell Alaska Department of Fish and Game JIM BALSIGER Administrator, Alaska Region National Marine Fisheries Service U.S. Department of Commerce

PAT POURCHOT Special Assistant to the Secretary for Alaska Affairs Office of the Secretary U.S. Department of the Interior

TERRI MARCERON Forest Supervisor Chugach National Forest U.S. Department of Agriculture

Meeting in Anchorage: USGS Alaska Pacific University Campus, Dr. Glenn A. Olds Hall Conference Room, 4210 University Drive, Anchorage Teleconference number: 800.315.6338. Code: 72241# Federal Chair: Pat Pourchot

1. Call to Order – 9:30 A.M.

Federal Trustees U.S. Department of the Interior U.S. Department of Agriculture National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration State Trustees Alaska Department of Fish and Game Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Alaska Department of Law

- 2. Consent Agenda (10 min.)
 - Approval of Agenda*
 - Approval of Meeting Notes* April 8, 2014
- Executive Director's Report (15 min.)
 Investment Policy and Reporting Policy Updates*
 - FY 2017-2020 Invitation Prep Schedule
 - Great Land Trust Update
- 4. Annual Asset Allocation*(5 min.)
- 5. Public Comment (3 minutes per person)
- 6. Public Advisory Committee Update (5 min.)
- 7. Public Advisory Committee Comments (5 min.)
- 8. Annual Program Development and Implementation (APDI) Budget 15120100*(10 min.)
- 9. Long-Term Programs Intro*(15 min.)
 - Herring Program 15120111*(15 min.)
 - Monitoring Program (GulfWatch Alaska) 15120114*(15 min.)
 - Data Management 15120114-T*(5 min.)

Lunch – 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.

- NOAA Clean Harbor Projects*(15 min.)
 Project 15120112 NOAA Clean Harbor (Admin.)
 Project 15120112-A Cordova Clean Harbor
 Project 15120112-B Cordova Snow Mgmt.
 Pigeon Guillemot Project*(10 min.)
- 12. Marine Debris Project 15120116*(10 min.)
- 13. Lingering Oil Proposal*(10 min.) Project 15150121
- 14. Subsistence Survey Update*(10 min.) Project 15150122
- 15. Injured Resources and Services Update*(25 min.)

Executive Session: Personnel matters

Adjourn by 4:30 P.M.

* Indicates potential action items

Elise Hsieh, Executive Director

Elise Hsieh

Dr. Philip Johnson, Designated Federal Officer

Kurt Eilo, PAC Chair

Elise Hsieh Linda Kilbourne, Admin. Manager

Catherine Boerner, Science Coordinator Scott Pegau, Herring Program Team Lead Molly McCammon, GulfWatch Alaska Team Lead Catherine Boerner

Catherine Boerner

Catherine Boerner

Catherine Boerner

Catherine Boerner

Catherine Boerner

Catherine Boerner

07,01.24

DRAFT 3/27/2014

Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council

4210 University Drive • Anchorage, AK 99508-4626 • 907 278 8012 • fax 907 276 7178



AGENDA EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL April 8, 2014, 1:00 P.M. Anchorage, Alaska

Trustee Council Members:

JEN SCHORR Alternate for Attorney General Michael C. Geraghty Alaska Department of Law

LARRY HARTIG Commissioner Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

THOMAS BROOKOVER Alternate for Commissioner Cora Campbell Alaska Department of Fish and Game JIM BALSIGER Administrator, Alaska Region National Marine Fisheries Service U.S. Department of Commerce

PAT POURCHOT Special Assistant to the Secretary for Alaska Affairs Office of the Secretary U.S. Department of the Interior

TERRI MARCERON Forest Supervisor Chugach National Forest U.S. Department of Agriculture

Meeting in Anchorage: USGS Alaska Pacific University Campus, Grace Hall Conference Room 233, 4230 University Drive Teleconference number: 800.315.6338. Code: 8285 State Chair:

111 111 111

111 111 111

Federal Trustees U.S. Department of the Interior.

U.S. Department of Agriculture National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration State Trustees Alaska Department of Fish and Game Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Alaska Department of Law

DRAFT 3/27/2014

- 1. Call to Order 1:00 P.M.
- 2. Consent Agenda
 - Approval of Agenda*
 - Approval of Meeting Notes* January 27, 2014
- 3. Public Comment (3 minutes per person)
- 4. Purchase of 36,851 acres on Afognak Island from Ouzinkie Native Corporation *

Jen Schorr, Alaska Dept. of Law Phil Shephard, Great Land Trust Samantha Carroll, Dept. of Natural Resources

Adjourn by 2:00 P.M.

*Indicates potential action items

67.01.24

DRAFT 1/13/2014

Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council

4210 University Drive • Anchorage, AK 99508-4626 • 907 278 8012 • fax 907 276 7178



AGENDA EXXON VALDEZ OIL SPILL TRUSTEE COUNCIL January 27, 2014, 11:00 A.M. Anchorage, Alaska

Trustee Council Members:

JEN SCHORR Alternate for Attorney General Michael C. Geraghty Alaska Department of Law

LARRY HARTIG Commissioner Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

THOMAS BROOKOVER Alternate for Commissioner Cora Campbell Alaska Department of Fish and Game JIM BALSIGER Administrator, Alaska Region National Marine Fisheries Service U.S. Department of Commerce

PAT POURCHOT Special Assistant to the Secretary for Alaska Affairs Office of the Secretary U.S. Department of the Interior

TERRI MARCERON Forest Supervisor Chugach National Forest U.S. Department of Agriculture

Meeting in Anchorage: USGS Alaska Pacific University Campus, Grace Hall Conference Room 222, 4230 University Drive Teleconference number: 800.315.6338. Code: 8205 Federal Chair:

/// /// ///

/// /// ///

Federal Trustees U.S. Department of the Interior U.S. Department of Agriculture National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration State Trustees Alaska Department of Fish and Game Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Alaska Department of Law

DRAFT 1/13/2014

- 1. Call to Order 11:00 A.M.
- 2. Consent Agenda
 - Approval of Agenda*
 - Approval of Meeting Notes* October 28, 2013
- 3. Public Comment (3 minutes per person)
- 4. Public Advisory Committee Charter * (5-10 minutes)
- Formalize Koniag's election to terminate Master Agreement and related Easements *
 Final Payment
- 6. Disposition of Koniag sub-account funds *

Pamela Bergmann, Designated Federal Officer

Jen Schorr, Alaska Dept. of Law Lauri Adams, Alaska Dept. of Law Joe Darnell, USDOI Solicitor's Office

Jen Schorr, Alaska Dept. of Law Lauri Adams, Alaska Dept. of Law Joe Darnell, USDOI Solicitor's Office

Adjourn by noon

*Indicates potential action items