Founder Login

ARLIS Collection Catalog

Library Building, Suite 111

3211 Providence Dr
Anchorage, AK 99508

Reference Desk
(907) 27-ARLIS
(907) 272-7547

Reference Hours: Mon-Fri, 10am-4pm

Free Parking Available

Types of donations ARLIS accepts
ARLIS attempts to have as comprehensive a collection as possible in regard to Alaska natural and cultural resources. ARLIS welcomes all additions to its collection that fall within the scope of its collection development policy (see Collection Development Policies and Gifts for more information). Welcome are reports, documents, audio-visual materials, and other bibliographic work products that broadly apply to Alaska natural and cultural resources. The documents may be produced or distributed by public or private sector agencies, ARLIS founders, non-founder Alaska government agencies, and contractors.

General guidelines:
ARLIS collects two paper copies of relevant publications from all Alaska-based government agencies or the private sector.
ARLIS also wishes to receive an electronic copy, if available. If a publication is available in electronic format only, ARLIS will print paper copies in-house for its founding agency publications. Contact for any alerts regarding electronic publications.

Paper copies:
Please mail at least one copy, preferably two, unless publication is available in electronic format only. Mailing address:
ARLIS, 3211 Providence Drive, Library Suite 111, Anchorage, AK 99508

Electronic copies:
If the electronic copy is in a file format, please e-mail it to
If too large to e-mail, please contact for instructions in using the FTP site.
If the electronic copy is posted at a website, please e-mail the URL to
If the electronic copy is only on CD or DVD, please mail along with any available paper copies.

National Park Service
US Geological Survey
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
University of Alaska Anchorage
Alaska Department of Fish & Game
Bureau of Land Management
Fish & Wildlife Service
Bureau of Safety & Environmental Enforcement
Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council